How to Build an AT-3 Sagger

I got a sudden urge to build some anti-tank capability for the Soviets. Thus I decided to build the most recognizable infantry anti-tank weapon: the AT-3 Sagger.

I started out by cutting a 1/4 inch dowel into sections 1 inch long.

IMG_7296

Then I took a sanding block and beveled the ends.

IMG_7297

I made a cross incision on the backs of the dowels with an hobby saw.

IMG_7298

After that I glued in sections of post-it notes to make the fins of the Sagger.

IMG_7299

Then I trimmed the post-it notes down to finish the ATGM.

IMG_7302

For the launcher I started with blocks of balsa 1/4 x 1/2 x 3/4 inches long.

IMG_7300

To the blocks I added wire pieces, then super glued them down. These will serve as launch rails for the ATGM to rest on.

IMG_7301

I then glued the Saggers to the launch rails.

IMG_7303

After that I painted them with Ceramcoat’s Forest Green.

IMG_7304

The finished Sagger looks great, soon the Soviets will be setting up the Saggers left and right. NATO forces will need to be very careful from now on!

IMG_7305

Until next time,

– MinisMuse

Leave a Reply to This Post

