How to Make Flying AT-3 Saggers

I built some Saggers some time ago, and they proved to be quite useful. However, once the ATGM was in flight it needed to be marked, and coins looked unsightly so I decided that I would build physical markers for the Saggers.

I started out by building a set of Saggers as I did previously. I then drilled into the Sagger and the 1.5 in wood base with a pin vice. Then I superglued in a piece of wire to make it look like they were flying.

img_0455

After that, I painted everything with Ceramacoat Dark Forest Green.

img_0456

I then drilled holes into the ends of the Saggers and superglued in a longer piece of wire to look like the guidewire for the ATGM.

img_0457

After that, I took some black foam and ripped it to shape. It was then heavily drybrushed with red, orange, and yellow. I affixed it to the back by pulling it over the wire to make it look like it was extending from the back of the ATGM.

img_0461

And with that, the Sagger markers were finished and ready for use against NATO forces.

IMG_0465.JPG

Until next time,

– MinisMuse

2 thoughts on “How to Make Flying AT-3 Saggers

Leave a Reply to This Post

